GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

DEPARTMENT OF CO-OPERATIVE GOVERNANCE AND TRADITIONAL AFFAIRS GENERAL NOTICE 1966 OF 2023

LOCAL GOVERNMENT: MUNICIPAL PROPERTY RATES ACT, 2004

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF VALUATION APPEAL BOARD FOR CITY OF JOHANNESBURG METROPOLITAN MUNICIPALITY, MOGALE CITY, MIDVAAL AND LESEDI LOCAL MUNICIPALITIES

I, Mzikayifane Khumalo, Member of the Executive Council responsible for local government in Gauteng Province, under the powers vested in me by section 56(1) read with sections 58, 60 and 64 of the Local Government: Municipal Property Rates Act, 2004 (Act No. 6 of 2004) as amended, hereby appoint the members contemplated in the Third Column to serve on the Valuation Appeal Board of the Municipality contemplated in the First Column for a period of four years in the capacity contemplated in the Second Column as set out in the Schedule hereto.

M KHUMALO, MPL

MEC RESPONSIBLE FOR LOCAL GOVERNMENT: GAUTENG PROVINCE

SCHEDULE

COLUMN 1	COLUMN 2	COLUMN 3
MUNICIPALITY	CAPACITY	FULL NAMES
City of	Chairperson	Muziyabongwa Bongani
Johannesburg		Ndlazi
Metropolitan	Professional Valuer	Themba Dumisani Kunene
Municipality	Member	Marijke Serfontein
VAB1	Member	Mashudu Marcia Rabambi
City of	Chairperson	Itumeleng Mmatlhame
Johannesburg	<i>i</i>	Mmakgetse Maubane
Metropolitan	Professional Valuer	Kgoshi Samuel Sasa
Municipality	Member	Serobatse Solomon Magau
VAB2	Member	Tsietsi Hamilton Madonsela
City of	Alternate Chairperson	Lynette Masingoaneng Yende
Johannesburg	Alternate Professional	John Frederick Cloete
Metropolitan	Valuer / Alternate Member	
Municipality	Alternate Professional	Ezodidi Gugu Moyo
(Alternate	Valuer / Alternate Member	
across	Alternate Professional	Alexander Josias Jonker
boards)	Valuer / Alternate Member	
Mogale City	Chairperson	Itumeleng Mmatlhame
Local		Mmakgetse Maubane
Municipality	Professional Valuer	Mowasa Paul Ntjie
20	Member	Ramoba Alpheus Rakau
	Member	Kgoshi Samuel Sasa
	Alternate Chairperson	Muziyabongwa Bongani
		Ndlazi
	Alternate Chairperson	Lynette Masingoaneng Yende
	Alternate Professional	Mphedziseni Caesar
	Valuer / Alternate Member	Netshikweta
	Alternate Professional	John Frederick Cloete
	Valuer / Alternate Member	

	Alternate Professional	Mzoli Mziwabantu Mbangatha
a ±	Valuer / Alternate Member	2
Midvaal Local	Chairperson	Lynette Masingoaneng Yende
Municipality	Professional Valuer	Tsietsi Hamilton Madonsela
	Member	Ezodidi Gugu Moyo
	Member	Alexander Josias Jonker
	Alternate Chairperson	Itumeleng Mmatlhame
		Mmakgetse Maubane
	Alternate Chairperson	Muziyabongwa Bongani
		Ndlazi
	Alternate Professional	Mphedziseni Caesar
	Valuer / Alternate Member	Netshikweta
	Alternate Professional	John Frederick Cloete
	Valuer / Alternate Member	
	Alternate Professional	Mzoli Mziwabantu Mbangatha
	Valuer / Alternate Member	a .
Lesedi Local	Chairperson	Muziyabongwa Bongani
Municipality		Ndlazi
	Professional Valuer	Ramoba Alpheus Rakau
	Member	Marijke Serfontein
	Member	Mashudu Marcia Rabambi
	Alternate Chairperson	Lynette Masingoaneng Yende
	Alternate Chairperson	Itumeleng Mmatlhame
		Mmakgetse Maubane
	Alternate Professional	Mphedziseni Caesar
	Valuer / Alternate Member	Netshikweta
	Alternate Professional	John Frederick Cloete
	Valuer / Alternate Member	
	Alternate Professional	Mzoli Mziwabantu Mbangatha
	Valuer / Alternate Member	