DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS AND INFRASTRUCTURE

NO. 2198

24 June 2022



SOUTH AFRICAN COUNCIL FOR THE LANDSCAPE ARCHITECTURAL PROFESSION

registrar@saclap.org.za

The South African Council for the Landscape Architectural Profession (SACLAP) announces its new Council for the period 2022-2026.

The South African Council for the Landscape Architectural Profession (SACLAP) is happy to announce its new Council, as appointed by the Honourable Minister of the Department of Public Works and Infratructure, Mrs Patricia De Lille. The new Council members will serve a four year term of office from 4 March 2022 to 3 March 2026 and are as follows: Landscape professionals contribute to a wide range of projects within and allied to the built environment. Projects range from landscape master planning right through to detail design and implementation of the landscape including construction and maintenance. The projects vary from institutional projects to corporate, recreational and sports facilities, urban and rural facilities, transport facilities, urban planning, landscape restoration and rehabilitation, nature and game parks to house

No.	Statutory Category	Appointed members	
	Section3(1)(a) – Registered Professionals		
1.		Mrs Landie Meyer	
2.		Mr Willie Mothowamodimo	
3.		Mr Bonga Mthembu	
4.		Mr Johan Van Rooyen	
5.		Dr Kara-Lee Prinsloo	
6.		Mr Mashudu Gavhi	
	Section 3(1)(b) – State Representatives		
7.		Mr Edward Hutamo	
8.		Mr Aphelele Cengimbo	
	Section 3(1)(c) – Public Representatives		
9.		Ms Keitumetse Mahlangu	
10.]	Ms Lesego Maseko	