### GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

#### **DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORT**

#### NOTICE 1099 OF 2022





# LIST OF NOMINATIONS RECEIVED IN REPONSE TO THE INVITATION FOR NOMINATION OF PERSONS TO SERVE ON THE BOARD OF THE ROAD ACCIDENT FUND

The Road Accident Fund is a national public entity established for the purpose of paying compensation in accordance with the provisions of the Road Accident Fund Act, 1996 (Act No. 56 of 1996) as amended, for loss or damage wrongfully caused by the driver of motor vehicles within the Republic of South Africa.

The Fund has a Board, whose function, amongst others, is to exercise the overall authority and control over the financial position, operation and management of the Fund. The Board serves for a period of three (3) years and is accountable to the Minister of Transport. The current Board was appointed with effect from 4 December 2019 and its term will expire on 3 December 2022.

An invitation for nomination was published in the national print media for nominations of persons to fill vacancies on the RAF Board. The deadline for submission of nominations was 8 May 2022.

As required in terms of section 10(9) (b) of the Road Accident Fund Act, 1996 (Act No. 56 of 1996), the Minister of Transport Mr F.A Mbalula hereby publishes the list of nominations received in response to the invitation, which reflects the names of the nominees together with the nominators.

Contact person for queries: Acting Chief Director: Public Entity Oversight, Department of Transport, Private Bag X 193, Pretoria, 0001.

## RAF BOARD NOMINATIONS AND THEIR NOMINATORS LIST FOLLOWING THE CALL FOR SUITABLE AND EXPERIENCED PERSONS TO FILL VACANCIES ON THE BOARD

NO.	NOMINEE	NOMINATOR
1	Precious Nompumelelo Sibiya	Thozama V. Mahlangu
2	Mongezi Menye	Vuyokazi Badi
3	Bryan Chaplog	Racharld Lourens Maasdorp
4	Dr. Jonty Tshipa	Happy Ntshigila
5	Krishen Ganas Sukdev	Nazir Ebrahim
6	Dr. Prittish Dala	Esau Maloka
7	Nape Michael Moloto	Yonela Mlunguza
8	Muhammed Ameen Ebrahim Amod	Murphy Morobe & Mohammed Groenewald
9	Zukisa Millicent Ramaisa	Willem Jan Grobler
10	Lefadi Lucas Makibinyane	Itumeleng David Mothopong
11	Zenzele Gilbert Myeza	Dr. Denis Winston Phakama Ngobese
12	Tefo David Moatshe	Bongani Molefe & Refilwe Mongalo
13	Dr. Tholumuzi Bruno Luthuli	Herry Masindi
14	Adv. Motshedi Benjamin Lekalakala	M.P Ramotheba
15	Thembisa Jimana	Abram Luruli
16	Zephrus Molewa	Delia Ramawela
17	Ismail Adam Mamojee	Lungile Ndhela
18	Adv. Mpati Mmasechaba Lebakeng	Thabo Mofokeng
19	Spetho Siyengo	Prof. Wolfgang Thomas
20	Malome Mpho Joseph Hlabioa	Meshack Mpho Molefe
21	Zanele Lorraine Franscois	Pastor Victor Patrick
22	Mmatli Samson Koloi	Frans Tlou Methi
23	Thandiwe Loraine Pino	Thabile Rathogwa
24	Ivan Moryde Radebe	Nomvula Lindiwe Mkhonza
25	Raymond Matlhogonolo Maboe	Tshegofatso Gaongalelwe Motseto
26	Lawrence Mduduzi Ndlovu	Clement Scholtz

NO.	NOMINEE	NOMINATOR
27	Princess Mangoma	Self-nominated
28	Bongani Hlophe	Lindelwa Nonjabulo Dlamini
29	Nalini Maharaj	Dr. William Rowland
30	Mbongeni Maqashelana	Refiloe Mabaso
31	Phumlani Ennocent Mntambo	Mthandeni Mordecai Langa
32	Kenneth Linda Nkabinde	Nozipho Tyobeka-Makeke
33	Olwethu Sipuka	Self-nominated
34	Xolani David Gwala	Richard Bongani Ndimande
35	Sihle Ndlovu	Feroza Suleman
36	Ashley Latchu	Ridwhaan Khan
37	Lechabane Thapelo Aaron Mesehla	Self-nominated
38	Bulelwa Koyana	W.J Grobler
39	Lusanda Unathi Rataemane	Khotso Mothobi
40	Mkhuseli Ciyo	Gerald Chirwa
41	Khuliso Kennedy Maimela	Self-nominated
42	Mashilo David Mogale	Itumeleng Desmond Maimela
43	Hulisani Helen Mushiane	Dr. Andrew Wood
44	Fortune Mkhabela	Andile Shongwe
45	Andile Monwabisi	COSATU
46	Dr. Natalie Skeepers	Self-nominated
47	Dr. William Khotso De Wee	Yvonne Mbane
48	Grant Reagon Son	Ndileka Mandela
49	Zanoxolo Koyana	Sasabona Manganye
50	Clive Bheka Zulu	Nelisiwe Pearl Ndela