## GOVERNMENT NOTICES • GOEWERMENTSKENNISGEWINGS

## **DEPARTMENT OF CO-OPERATIVE GOVERNANCE**

NO. 954 28 September 2021

## PROVINCE OF THE EASTERN CAPE

## DEPARTMENT OF COOPERATIVE GOVERNANCE AND TRADITIONAL AFFAIRS

AMENDMENT OF THE EASTERN CAPE PROVINCIAL NOTICE NO. 243 PUBLISHED IN PROVINCIAL GAZETTE NO. 4296 DATED 27 AUGUST 2019 ON DETERMINATION OF NUMBER OF COUNCILLORS IN TERMS OF SECTION 18(3) OF THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT: MUNICIPAL STRUCTURES ACT, 1998 (ACT 117 OF 1998).

I, Kolile Northa, Member of the Executive Council responsible for Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs in the Eastern Cape hereby amend the determined number of councillors for 2021 Local Government Elections in terms of Section 18 (3) of the Local Government: Municipal Structures Act, 1998 (Act No. 117 of 1998) as semended by incorporating the number of Councillors to represent their local municipalities in district councils and thereby amend Notice No. 243 published in the Provincial Gaustice No. 4296 dated 27 August 2019. The notice will come into force and effect on the date of the next general Local Government Elections.

The amendment should be in line with the attached schedule.

XOLILE NOATHA

MEMBER OF THE EXECUTIVE COUNCIL

DEPARTMENT OF COOPERATIVE GOVERNANCE & TRADITIONAL AFFAIRS

DATE: 15 09 2014

CHEDULE

MUNICIPALITIES MUNICIPALITIES	Pert Himboth NHLSON Ulterings/ Desputste MANDEI MUNICIP	Hest London/King BUFFA William's Town MUNK	MUNICIPALITY MUNIC	DC 10 Seruh B	BC 101 Dr Bey	BC 102 Bits Crass I. Mund chality.	BC 104 Makens Local	BC 105 Nellambe Los Municipality	BC 106 Sandry Local N	BC 108 Kougs Local Municipality	BC109 Konfarme I
MONGCIPALITY	MELSON MANDELA BAY MUNICIPALITY	BUFFALO CITY MUNICIPALITY	MUNICIPALITY	Sarah Baartman District Municipalty	Dr Beyers Namic Local Municipality	Blue Crane Local Manicipality.	pality	Ndlambo Local Municipality	Sundays River Valley Local Municipality	pality	Korkenne Local Municipality
REGISTERED VOTTER	607 134	27 123	REGISTRED VOTERS	244 751	40 794	18 122	45 268	34 352	25 905	59 341	20 969
Na OF COUNCILLORS DETERMINED	120	001	Ne. OF COUNCILLORS DETTERMINED	30	74	11	7.7	8	16	30	12
No. OF WARDS	99	99	Na. OF WARDS		12	9	14	10	80	15	9
FOROTORALITY ELECTED CLIES			PROPOTIONALITY ELECTED CCLRS (49%)	21							
NO.0F CCLES REFERENTING THE LOCAL MUNICIPALITY IN THE DISTRICT COUNCIL			NO.OF CLLRS REFESSENTING THE LOCAL MUNICIPALITY IN THE DISTRICT COUNCIL:(60%)	<u> </u>	m	1	m	m	7	4	2

CATTREOY A MUNICIPALITIES	MUNICIPALITY	RECEITRED VOILES	No. OF COUNCILORS DETERMINED	Ne. OF WARDS	FROPOTIONALITY ELECTED CLIRS	NO.OF CCLRS REPRESENTING THE LOCAL MUNICIPALITY IN THE DISTRICT COUNCIL
DCI2	Amethole District Municipality	448 264	47		61	22
इस्ट्रा	Municipality	130 212	8	32		<b>80</b>
BC122	Mingama Local Municipality	127 537	8	32		80
BC 123	Great Kel Local Municipality	18 220	13	7		
BC 124	Amshafai Local Municipality	21 641	96	15		m
BC 126	Municipality	38 017	ឧ	21		en,
BC 129	Raymond Miliaba Local Municipalitie	23 [ 23	3	8		v
DC13	Chris Hani District Municipality	398 157	ą		17	22
BC 131	Incola Yellomba Local Municipality	30.596	90	6		7
EC 135	Intella Yolm Local Municipality	77 846	4	21		vn
BC 136	Runshiller Local Municipality	628 19	*	17		4
BC 137	Engeobo Local Municipality	73 403	<b>2</b> P	8		4
EC 138	Municipality	30 606	17	8		2
BC 139	Brock Mejima Loud Municipality	123 867	18	*		65
DC14	Jos Gunhi District Municipality	164 834	Ŋ		10	15

CATERGOY A MUNICIPALITIES	MUNICUPALITY	POTERS	No. OF COUNCILLORS DETERMINED	Na. Of Wards	FROPOTRONALATY ELECTED CLLES	NO.OF CCLRS REFRESENTING THE LOCAL MUNICIPALITY IN THE DISTRICT COUNCIL
BC 141	Remotive Local Municipality	64 204	*	17		9
BC 142	Senga Local Municipality	64 060	*	17		9
BC 145	Walter State Local Municipality	36.570	ឧ	Ħ		en .
DC15	O.R. Tambo District Municipality	.666169	84		×	S.
BC 153	Municipality	139 391	3	73		1
BC 154	Port St Johns Local Municipality	77 688	98	82		4
BC 155	Nyandani Local Municipality	139 189	3	R		7
BC 156	Municipality	586 962	21	<b>%</b> .		vn
BC 157	King Sabata Daliantyobo Local Municipality	212 916	23	37		12
DC44	Alfred Nao District Municipality	412 605	6		17	a
BC 441	Mention Local Municipality	100 564	<b>3</b>	7.7		9
BC 442	Umzinvalu Local Municipality	108 707	S	25		4.
BC 443	Winnio Madikimba- Mandela Local Municipality	135 439	3	25		80
BC 444	Number of Local Municipality	67 895	99	19		4