General Notices • Algemene Kennisgewings

DEPARTMENT OF CO-OPERATIVE GOVERNANCE AND TRADITIONAL AFFAIRS NOTICE 576 OF 2020

LOCAL GOVERNMENT: MUNICIPAL PROPERTY RATES AMENDMENT ACT, 2014

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF VALUATION APPEAL BOARDS FOR MUNICIPALITIES

I Lebogang Maile, Member of the Executive Council responsible for local government in the Province of Gauteng, under the powers vested in me by section 56(1) read with sections 58 and 64 of the Local Government: Municipal Property Rates Amendment Act, 2014 (Act No. 29 of 2014), intends to appoint the members and alternate members contemplated in the Third Column to serve on the existing Valuation Appeal Boards of the Municipalities contemplated in the First Column in the capacity contemplated in the Second Column as set out in the Schedule hereto.

Members of the public are invited to submit written comments within 21 days of the date of publication of this Notice, to the following address:

By post to: The Head of Department

For attention: Ms Pheladi Mhlomi

Gauteng Department of Cooperative Governance and

Traditional Affairs
Private Bag X79
MARSHALLTOWN

2107

By e-mail to: pheladi.mhlomi@gauteng.gov.za

or

thandi.zondo@gauteng.gov.za

Comments received after the closing date will not be considered.

Given under my hand at Johannesburg, this day of da

L MAILE, MPL

MEC RESPONSIBLE FOR LOCAL GOVERNMENT: GAUTENG PROVINCE

SCHEDULE

COLUMN 1	COLUMN 2	COLUMN 3
MUNICIPALITY	CAPACITY	FULL NAMES
City of Johannesburg Metropolitan Municipality 2 nd Valuation Appeal Board	Alternate Chairperson	Jakonia J G Yende
City of Johannesburg Metropolitan Municipality 1 st Valuation Appeal Board	Member	Ramoba Alpheus Rakau
City of Johannesburg Metropolitan Municipality 3 rd Valuation Appeal Board	Alternate Professional Valuer / Member	Ramoba Alpheus Rakau
Merafong City Local Municipality	Alternate Professional Valuer / Member	Ramoba Alpheus Rakau
Mogale City Local Municipality	Alternate Chairperson	Jakonia J G Yende
Lesedi Local Municipality	Alternate Chairperson	Muziyabonga Bongani Ndlazi
	Member	Johannes Simon Bosman