GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

NOTICE 129 OF 2020

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 18 March 2020

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Gauteng GT421 Emfuleni Ward 74201016
- Gauteng JHB City of Johannesburg Wards 79800068; 79800120 and 79800130
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN225 Msunduzi Ward 52205025
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN275 Mtubatuba Ward 52705010
- Limpopo LIM354 Polokwane Ward 93504014
- Mpumalanga MP312 Emalahleni Ward 83102018
- Mpumalanga MP325 Bushbuckridge Ward 83205031
- Northern Cape NC067 KHâI-MA Ward 30607004

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

| Municipality | MEO Name | Address |
|----------------------------|--------------|--------------------|
| GT421 - Emfuleni | K Human | Nevada House |
| | | Ground Floor |
| | (Acting MEO) | 18 Leslie Street |
| | | Vereeniging |
| JHB - City of Johannesburg | G Daniels | 2nd Floor B Block |
| | | Braamfontein Civic |
| | (Acting MEO) | Civic Boulevard |
| | | Braamfontein |

| KZN225 - Msunduzi | B Kanya | AS Chetty Building 333 Church Street Pietermaritzburg |
|-----------------------|---------------------|---|
| KZN275 - Mtubatuba | S K Ngcamu-Khanyile | Corner of John Ross Highway & St Lucia |
| | (Acting MEO) | Mtubatuba |
| LIM354 - Polokwane | M Maetisa | 24 Dimitri Crescent Platinum Park Bendor Polokwane |
| MP312 - Emalahleni | H Mayisela | Absa Building 2nd Floor Corner of Mandela & Paul Kruger Street Witbank |
| MP325 - Bushbuckridge | N Mhlaba | Tennis Court Building (next to the New Stadium) 1705 Main Road Bushbuckridge |
| NC067 - KHâI-MA | P J Baker | Old Clinic Building 161 11th Street Pofadder |

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

| Gauteng | Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission | 36 Boundary Road Houghton Estate The Isle of Houghton Old Trafford Four Parktown Johannesburg |
|---------------|--|--|
| KwaZulu-Natal | Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission | Westville Civic Centre (Main Building) William Lester Drive Westville Durban |
| Limpopo | Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission | 5 Crescent Street Platinum Park Bendor Polokwane |
| Mpumalanga | Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission | 23 Roodt Street Nelspruit |
| Northern Cape | Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission | Block 4 Monridge Park Cnr Memorial and Kekewich Drive Kimberley |