## GOVERNMENT NOTICES • GOEWERMENTSKENNISGEWINGS

## **DEPARTMENT OF DEFENCE**

NO. 196 21 FEBRUARY 2020

NOTICE IN TERMS OF SECTION 62C(7)(b) OF THE DEFENCE ACT, 2002 (ACT NO 42 OF 2002)

On 1 January 2020, the following members were appointed, in terms of section 62A of the Defence Act, 2002, to the Defence Force Service Commission for a period of five years:

- a) Adv Linda Mbana; and
- b) Ms Salome Velma Mabilane.

Mr Ian Robertson, a serving member of the Commission, has been appointed as Chairperson, as of 1 January 2020, for the remainder of his term.

MS NN MAPISA-NQAKULA, MP

MINISTER OF DEFENCE AND MILITARY VETERANS

Subtitive Ref

11 FEB. 2020