GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION NOTICE 509 OF 2019

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 9 October 2019

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Limpopo LIM355 Lepele-Nkumpi Ward 93505013
- Mpumalanga MP307 Govan Mbeki Ward 83007028
- Mpumalanga MP321 Thaba Chweu Ward 83201012

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
LIM355 - Lepele-Nkumpi	M P Seduma	Cultural Centre Building Opposite Lebowakgomo SAPS
		Lebowakgomo
MP307 - Govan Mbeki	M Ramoleta	Govan Mbeki Municipal Office
		Horwood Street
		Secunda
MP321 - Thaba Chweu	P Moreku	Thaba Chweu Municipality
		Corner of Central & Viljoen Street
		Lydenburg

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Limpopo	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	5 Crescent Street Platinum Park Bendor Polokwane
Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	23 Roodt Street Nelspruit