GOVERNMENT NOTICES • GOEWERMENTSKENNISGEWINGS

DEPARTMENT OF HIGHER EDUCATION AND TRAINING

NO. 1060 12 AUGUST 2019

SKILLS DEVELOPMENT ACT, 1998 (ACT NO. 97 OF 1988) AS AMENDED

CALL FOR NOMINATIONS FOR THE APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRPERSONS OF ACCOUNTING AUTHORITIES FOR ALL SECTOR EDUCATION AND TRAINING AUTHORITIES FOR THE TERM 1 APRIL 2020 TO 31 MARCH 2025

- 1, Dr BE Nzimande, Minister of Higher Education, Science and Technology, in terms of section 9(11)(1)(b) of the Skills Development Act, (Act No. 97 of 1998) as amended, hereby invite nominations for the appointment of Chairpersons of the Accounting Authorities for twenty (20) Sector Education and Training Authorities listed hereunder from interested and relevant stakeholders in the respective sectors:
 - 1. Agricultural Sector Education and Training Authority (AGRISETA)
 - 2. Banking Sector Education and Training Authority (BANKSETA)
 - 3. Culture, Arts, Tourism, Hospitality and Sports Sector Education and Training Authority (CATHSSETA)
 - 4. Construction Sector Education and Training Authority (CETA)
 - 5. Chemical Industries Sector Education and Training Authority (CHIETA)
 - 6. Education, Training and Development Practices Sector Education and Training Authority (ETDPSETA)
 - 7. Energy and Water Sector Education and Training Authority (EWSETA)
 - 8. Finance and Accounting Services Sector Education and Training Authority (FASSET)
 - 9. Food and Beverages Sector Education and Training Authority (FOODBEV)
 - 10. Fibre Processing and Manufacturing Sector Education and Training (FP&MSETA)
 - 11. Health and Welfare Sector Education and Training Authority (HWSETA)
 - 12. Local Government Sector Education and Training Authority (LGSETA)
 - 13. Manufacturing and Engineering Related Services Sector Education and Training Authority (MERSETA)
 - 14. Media, Information and Communication Technology Sector Education and Training Authority (MICTSETA)
 - 15. Public Services Sector Education and Training Authority (PSETA)
 - 16. Safety and Security Sector Education and Training Authority (SASSETA)

- 17. Services Sector Education and Training Authority (Services-SETA)
- 18. Transport Sector Education and Training Authority (TETA)
- 19. Wholesale and Retail Sector Education and Training Authority (W&RSETA)
- 20. Insurance Sector Education and Training Authority (INSETA)

Written nominations from nominating stakeholders must contain the following:

- A motivation letter why the nominee must be considered for appointment;
- Full names of individuals or organisations making a nomination;
- The nominee's curriculum vitae and certified copies of qualifications; and
- The nominee's signed written acceptance of the nomination.

Nominations should be submitted within 30 working days after publication of this notice, to:

The Director-General: Higher Education and Training

For the attention of: Mr MZ Ngubane

Room 219, 123 Francis Baard Street, Pretoria or Private Bag X174, Pretoria, 0001

Contact details for enquiries:

Tel : 012 312 5896 Fax : 012 323 7603

E-mail: Ngubane.M@dhet.gov.za

All Chairpersons of the Accounting Authorities will assume duty on 1 April 2020 until 31 March 2025.

Dr BE Nzimande, MP

Minister of Higher Education, Science and Technology

Date: 3/07/2019