## GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

## ELECTORAL COMMISSION NOTICE 379 OF 2018

## **MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS - 25 July 2018**

## **OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS**

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Electoral Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- KwaZulu-Natal KZN285 Mthonjaneni Ward 52805007
- North West NW383 Mafikeng Ward 63803019

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

| Municipality         | MEO Name | Address                              |
|----------------------|----------|--------------------------------------|
| KZN285 - Mthonjaneni | V Nsele  | Mthonjaneni Municipality             |
|                      |          | 21 Reinhold Street                   |
|                      |          | (next to town hall)                  |
|                      |          | Melmoth                              |
| NW383 - Mafikeng     | M Molamu | Office Number 3                      |
|                      |          | Mafikeng Museum Building             |
|                      |          | (Opposite Mafikeng Post Office)      |
|                      |          | Corner of Carrington & Martin Street |
|                      |          | Mafikeng                             |

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

| KwaZulu-Natal | Provincial Office of the Electoral | Westville Civic Centre |
|---------------|------------------------------------|------------------------|
| Kwazuiu-Natai |                                    |                        |
|               | Commission                         | (Main Building)        |
|               |                                    | William Lester Drive   |
|               |                                    | Westville              |
|               |                                    | Durban                 |
| North West    | Provincial Office of the Electoral | Erf 3794               |
|               | Commission                         | Protea Office Park     |
|               |                                    | Sekame Road            |
|               |                                    | Mmabatho               |