GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

INDEPENDENT COMMUNICATIONS AUTHORITY OF SOUTH AFRICA NOTICE 264 OF 2018



ELECTRONIC COMMUNICATIONS ACT, 2005 (ACT NO. 36 OF 2005)

RENEWAL OF INDIVIDUAL SOUND BROADCASTING SERVICE LICENCES AND RADIO FREQUENCY SPECTRUM LICENCES

- The Independent Communications Authority of South Africa ("the Authority")
 hereby gives notice to all Individual Commercial Sound Broadcasting
 Licensees whose broadcasting service licences are due to expire in 2018 that
 they must submit their licence renewal applications.
- 2. In terms of Regulation 10(2) of the Processes and Procedures Regulations for Individual Licences and Special Temporary Authorisations of 2010, as amended, Government Gazette No. 39871 of 2016 ("the Processes and Procedures Regulations"), an application to renew an individual licence must be submitted to the Authority no earlier than twelve (12) months and no later than six (6) months prior to the expiry of the licence.

3. The Licensees indicated in the table below are reminded to submit their licence renewal applications since their licences will be expiring in 2018:

Name of Licensee	Licence Issue Date	Licence Expiry Date
Classic FM	17 December 2008	16 December 2018
Kaya FM	17 December 2008	16 December 2018
Algoa FM	17 December 2008	16 December 2018
OFM	17 December 2008	16 December 2018
Heart FM	17 December 2008	16 December 2018
Igagasi FM	17 December 2008	16 December 2018
Jacaranda FM	17 December 2008	16 December 2018
East Coast Radio	17 December 2008	16 December 2018
Cape Talk	17 December 2008	16 December 2018
Radio 702	17 December 2008	16 December 2018
Highveld Stereo	17 December 2008	16 December 2018
KFM	17 December 2008	16 December 2018
5FM	17 December 2008	16 December 2018
Good Hope FM	18 December 2008	17 December 2018
Metro FM	18 December 2008	17 December 2018
Radio Sonder Grense	18 December 2008	17 December 2018
Ikwekwezi FM	18 December 2008	17 December 2018
Lesedi FM	18 December 2008	17 December 2018
Ligwalagwala FM	18 December 2008	17 December 2018
Motsweding	18 December 2008	17 December 2018
Munghana Lonene	18 December 2008	17 December 2018
Phalaphala FM	18 December 2008	17 December 2018
Radio 2000	18 December 2008	17 December 2018
Lotus FM	18 December 2008	17 December 2018
SAFM	18 December 2008	17 December 2018
Thobela FM	18 December 2008	17 December 2018

TRU FM	18 December 2008	17 December 2018
Ukhozi FM	18 December 2008	17 December 2018
Umhlobo Wenene	18 December 2008	17 December 2018
XKFM	18 December 2008	17 December 2018

RUBBEN MOHLALOGA

CHAIRPERSON