GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION NOTICE 260 OF 2018

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 6 June 2018

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Electoral Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape BUF Buffalo City Wards 29200018 and 29200021
- Eastern Cape EC153 Ngquza Hill Ward 21503009
- Mpumalanga MP316 Dr JS Moroka Ward 83106007
- North West NW397 Ganyesa/Pomfret Ward 63907004

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
BUF - Buffalo City	N Ncunyana	60A Frere Road
		Vincent
		East London
EC153 - Ngquza Hill	M S Gqada	Ingquza Hill Municipality
		31 Main Street
		Flagstaff
MP316 - Dr JS Moroka	M Monkoe	260/3 Bongimfundo Street
		Siyabuswa
NW397 - Ganyesa/Pomfret	O O Ntsimane	Public Works Building
		Magistrate Road
		Ganyesa

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	14 Ganteaume Crescent Quigney East London
Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	23 Roodt Street Nelspruit
North West	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Erf 3794 Protea Office Park Sekame Road Mmabatho