DEPARTMENT OF TRADE AND INDUSTRY

NO. 501 18 MAY 2018

 I, Dr Rob Davies, Minister of Trade and Industry, by virtue of the powers vested in me in terms of the Special Economic Zones Act No. 16 of 2014 (Gazette No. 39667 of 9 February 2016, Proclamation No. R. 6 of 2016) promulgate the following notice.

2. Designation of the Nkomazi Special Economic Zone

A total land area of 155 ha is hereby designated as the Nkomazi Special Economic Zone. The SEZ consists of industrial zones 1A, 1B and 1C, zones 2A and 2B and zones 3A, 3B and 3C. The SEZ land area is bordered by the N4 highway to the north, the Komatipoort-Swaziland railway line to the east, a predefined cadastral boundary to acquire a township to the south and the D1837 road to the west.

3. Location of the Nkomazi Special Economic Zone

Zone 1A, erf no. 1-24, 56-59 and 114-117 is bordered on the north by the N4 Highway, to the west by zone 2A, to the east by the Komatipoort-Swaziland railway line and to the south by zone 3A.

Zone 1B, erf no. 25-29, 74-97 and 125-155 is bordered on the north by the N4 highway, to the west by D1837, to the east by zone 2A and 3A and south by the public open space being an environmental sensitive area.

Zone 1C, erf no. 169-181 and 210-235 is bordered on the north by zone 2B, to the west by zone 3B, to the east by zone 3C and to the south by the Remaining Extent of the farm Komatipoort Townlands 182-JU.

Zone 2A, erf no. 30-55, 60-73 and 98-113 is bordered on the north and east by zone 1A, to the west by zone 1B and to the south by zone 3A.

Zone 2B, erf no. 156-158, 186-191, 193 and 195-208 is bordered on the north by the public open space being an environmental sensitive area, to the west by zone 3B, to the east by zone 3C and to the south by zone 1C.

Zone 3A, erf no. 118-124 is bordered on the north by zone 1A and 2A, to the west by zone 1B, to the east by the Komatipoort-Swaziland railway line and to the south by the public open space being an environmental sensitive area.

Zone 3B, erf no. 159-168, 192 and 194 is bordered on the north and west by the public open space being an environmental sensitive area, to the east by zone 2B and zone 1C and to the south by the Remaining Extent of the farm Komatipoort Townlands 182-JU.

Zone 3C, erf no. 182-185, 206 and 209 is bordered on the north by Komatipoort Townlands 182, to the west by zone 2B and zone 1C, to the east by the Komatipoort-Swaziland railway line and to the south by the Remaining Extent of the farm Komatipoort Townlands 182-JU.

A table listing the erf numbers and maps indicating the boundaries of the SEZ are attached as Annexure A.

Members of the public may submit their comments to this notice within 30 days from the date of its publication.

For further information, please contact:

Mr Maoto Molefane
Department of Trade and Industry (the dti)
the dti Campus
77 Meintjies Street
Sunnyside, Pretoria, 0002

Tei: (012) 394 5026

Email: sezenquiries@thedti.gov.za

Dr Rob Davies, MP

Minister of Trade and Industry

4 May 2018

Annexure A: Table with Erf numbers

DESCRIPTION	ERF NO.	EXTENT (ha)
Zone 1A	1-24	70
	56-59	
	114-117	
Zone 1B	25-29	
	74-97	
	125-155	
Zone 1C	169-181	
	210-235	
Zone 2A	30-55	46
	60-73	
	98-113	
Zone 2B	156-158	
	186-191	
	193	
	195-208	
Zone 3A	118-124	39
Zone 3B	159-168	
	192	
	194	
Zone 3C	182-185	
	206	
	209	
TOTAL EXTENT		155

