GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

NOTICE 247 OF 2018

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 30 May 2018

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Electoral Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- KwaZulu-Natal ETH eThekwini Ward 59500010
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN286 Nkandla Ward 52806007
- Western Cape WC014 Saldanha Bay Ward 10104003
- Western Cape WC045 Oudtshoorn Ward 10405013

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
ETH - eThekwini	S O Cele	Westville Civic Centre
		1 William Lester Drive
		Westville
KZN286 - Nkandla	D Khuzwayo	Nkandla Municipality
		292 Maree Road
		Nkandla
WC014 - Saldanha Bay	P Mbaliswana	19B School Street
		Vredenburg
WC045 - Oudtshoorn	A A Paulse	23 High Street
		Oudtshoorn

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the	Westville Civic Centre
	Electoral Commission	(Main Building)
		William Lester Drive
		Westville
		Durban
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the	The Bridge
	Electoral Commission	1st Floor
		304 Durban Road
		Bellville
		Cape Town