GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION NOTICE 176 OF 2018

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 25 April 2018

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Electoral Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Gauteng JHB City of Johannesburg Wards 79800072; 79800088; 79800092
- Gauteng TSH Tshwane Metro Ward 79900047
- North West NW384 Ditsobotla Ward 63804015
- Western Cape WC025 Breede Valley Ward 10205010
- Western Cape WC044 George Ward 10404018

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
JHB - City of Johannesburg	G Daniels (Acting)	C J Cronje Building 4th Floor
		80 Loveday Street Johannesburg
TSH - Tshwane Metro	K Mohlala	Sammy Marks Square
	(Acting)	3rd Floor
		Room 3e
		Madiba Street
		Pretoria

NW384 - Ditsobotla	K Kresfelder	(next to FNB)
	(Acting)	43 Dr Nelson Mandela Street
		Lichtenburg
WC025 - Breede Valley	J Marthinus	51 Riebeeck Street
		Worcester
WC044 - George	T Botha	Suite 110
		Bateleur Park
		133 Cradock Street
		George

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Gauteng	Provincial Office of the	1st Floor
Guaterig	Electoral Commission	Block A
	Licetoral commission	
		55 Empire Park
		Empire Road
		Parktown
		Johannesburg
North West	Provincial Office of the	Erf 3794
	Electoral Commission	Protea Office Park
		Sekame Road
		Mmabatho
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the	The Bridge
	Electoral Commission	1st Floor
		304 Durban Road
		Bellville
		Cape Town