GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

NOTICE 140 OF 2018

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 4 April 2018

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Electoral Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- KwaZulu-Natal KZN212 uMdoni Ward 52102016
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN226 Mkhambathini Ward 52206003
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN272 Jozini Ward 52702002

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
KZN212 - uMdoni	M H Zulu	Vulamehlo Municipal Building
		Office 1 Ground Floor
		P77 Dududu Main Road
		Dududu
KZN226 - Mkhambathini	T Ndlela	8 Denovale Centre
		Old Main Road
		Camperdown
KZN272 – Jozini	S Ngcamu	Jozini Municipal Building
	(Acting)	Jozini Circle Street
		Mkuze

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the	Westville Civic Centre
	Electoral Commission	(Main Building)
		William Lester Drive
		Westville
		Durban