DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE, FORESTRY AND FISHERIES

NO. 155 02 MARCH 2018

EXCLUSION OF CERTAIN PROPERTIES FROM THE PROVISIONS OF THE SUBDIVISION OF AGRICULTURAL LAND ACT, ACT 70 OF 1970 IN ABBOTSDALE, MOREESBURG, ONGEGUND, RIEBEECKKASTEEL AND YZERFONTEIN, SWARTLAND LOCAL MUNICIPALITY - WESTERN CAPE PROVINCE.

NOTICE FOR PUBLIC

I, Senzeni Zokwana, Minister of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries hereby give notice to all interested institutions, organizations and individuals on the exclusion of certain properties from the provisions of the Subdivision of Agricultural Land Act, Act no 70 of 1970 in the following areas: Abbotsdale, Moreesburg, Ongegund, Riebeeckkasteel and Yzerfontein, Swartland Local Municipality - Western Cape Province.

The properties to be included in the town planning scheme of individual areas are as follows:

Abbotsdale

Remainder of Tweefonteinen 696, Malmesbury RD
Remainder of Portion 15 of Olyphants Fonteyn 766, Malmesbury RD
Remainder of Portion 8, 10, 14 and Portion 9, 19, 20 to 22 of Olyphants Fontyn 766, Malmesbury
Remainder of Farm 771, Mulmesbury
Remainder, Remainder of Portion 1, 2 and 3 of Farm 1113, Malmesbury

Moreesburg

Erven: 3715, 4156 to 4285, 4288 to 5553, Malmesbury

Ongegund

Remainder, Portion 1 and 3 of Ongegunde 508, Malmesbury

Riebeeckkasteel

Portion 4 of Allesverloren 641, Malmesbury Remainder and Portion 11 of Botmas Kloof 661, Malmesbury Remainder and Portion 2 to 11 of Klein Deel 668, Malmesbury

Yzersfontein

Remainder, Portion 28 and 40 of Yzerfontein 560, Malmesbury Erven: 2703, 2130, 2132 and Re/ 2131 (Yzerfontein 560), Malmesbury

COMMENTS OR OBJECTION MUST BE SENT WITHIN 30 DAYS FROM THE DATE OF THIS NOTICE TO: LydiaB@daff.gov.za or MashuduMa@daff.gov.za (012) 319 7686/7619 or alternatively Private Bag X120, PRETORIA, 0001