GOVERNMENT NOTICES • GOEWERMENTSKENNISGEWINGS

DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE AND CONSTITUTIONAL DEVELOPMENT

NO. 150 28 FEBRUARY 2018

RULES BOARD FOR COURTS OF LAW ACT, 1985 (ACT NO. 107 OF 1985) DISTRICTS AND SUB DISTRICTS FOR IMPLEMENTATION OF RULES ON MEDIATION

I, Tshililo Michael Masutha, Minister of Justice and Correctional Services, in terms of section 6(2) (b)(iii) of the Rules Board for Courts of Law Act, 1985 (Act No. 107 of 1985), declare the Regional divisions listed in the attached Schedule as places at which Chapter 2 of the Rules amending the Rules regulating the conduct of proceedings of the Magistrates' Courts published under Government Notice No. R183 of 18 March 2014 shall come into operation with effect from 1 April 2018.

Given under my hand at. Pretogia on this the 21st day of February

Two Thousand and Eighteen

TM Masutha, MP

thethe

Minister of Justice and Correctional Services

SCHEDULE

Column A	Column B	Column C
Regional Division	Courts / Places appointed for the holding of a court for the adjudication of civil disputes within a Regional Division	
Gauteng (Johannesburg)	Benoni	Ekurhuleni South East (and Brakpan, Daveyton and Tsakane Sub-district)
	Springs	Ekurhuleni East (and Nigel Sub- districts)
	Kempton Park	Ekurhuleni North (and Boksburg and Tembisa Sub-districts)
	Germiston	Germiston Sub-district
	Heidelberg	Lesedi
	Kliptown	Soweto Sub-district
	Oberholzer	Merafong City (and Fochville Sub- district) and Westonaria
	Vereeniging	Emfuleni (and Sebokeng and Vereeniging Sub-districts) and Midvaal
	Ekangala	Tshwane East (and Bronkhorstspruit and Cullinan Sub-districts)
	Pretoria	Tshwane Central (and Atteridgeville and Mamelodi Sub-districts)
Limpopo	Polokwane	Molemole, Polokwane (and
(Polokwane)		Mankweng and Seshego Sub- districts) and Senwabarwana
	Burgersfort	Tubatse
	Giyani	Giyani and Malamulele (and Tiyani and Vuwani sub-districts)
	Groblersdal	Elias Motsoaledi (and Moutse sub- district)

Column A	Column B	Column C
Regional Division	Courts / Places appointed for the holding of a court for the adjudication of civil disputes within a Regional Division	respect of which the court
	Lebowakgomo	Lepelle-Nkumpi
	Lephalale	Lephalale (and Phalala Sub- district) and Thabazimbi (and Northam Sub-district)
	Louis Trichardt	Makhado (and Dzanani, Hlanganani, Tshitale and Tshilwavhusiku Sub-districts)
	Modimolle	Bela-Bela and Modimolle
	Mahwelereng	Mogalakwena (and Mokopane Sub-district) and Mookgophong
	Musina	Musina
	Phalaborwa	Ba-Phalaborwa (and Lulekani and Namakgale Sub-districts)
	Sekhukhune	Makhuduthamaga (and Sekhukhune Sub-district)
	Thohoyandou	Thulamela and Mutale
	Tzaneen	Letaba and Tzaneen (and Lenyenye Sub-district)
Mpumalanga (Mbombela)	Mbombela	Emakhazeni (and Waterval Boven Sub-district), Mbombela (and Nsikazi and White River Sub-districts), Thaba Chweu (Mashishing) (and Graskop and Sabie Sub-districts) and Umjindi
	Eerstehoek	Chief Albert Luthuli (and Carolina Sub-district), Mkhondo (and Amsterdam Sub-district) and Msukaligwa (and Breyten Sub- district)
	Evander	Dipaleseng, Dr Pixley Ka Isaka Seme (and Amersfoort and Wakkerstroom Sub-districts), Govan Mbeki (and Bethal and and Secunda Sub-districts), Lekwa and Victor Khanye

Column A	Column B	Column C
Regional Division	Courts / Places appointed for the holding of a court for the adjudication of civil disputes within a Regional Division	Magisterial Districts or areas in respect of which the court sitting in the appointed place under Column B shall have jurisdiction
	KwaMhlanga	Thembisile Hani and KwaMhlanga Sub-district
	Mhala	Bushbuckridge (and Mhala Subdistrict)
	Middleburg	eMalahleni (and Kriel and Vosman Sub-districts) and Steve Tshwete (and Hendrina Sub-district)
	Tonga	Nkomazi (and Komatipoort Sub- district)
	Siyabuswa	Dr JS Moroka (and Mbibana Sub- district)
North West (Mahikeng)	Bloemhof	Lekwa-Teemane (and Christiana Sub-district
	Brits	Madibeng
	Ga-Rankuwa	Ga-Rankuwa Sub-district
	Klerksdorp	Mamusa, Matlosana (and Orkney and Stilfontein Sub-districts) and Maquassi Hills
	Litchtenburg	Ditsobotla (and Coligny and Itsoseng Sub-districts)
	Mankwe	Moses Kotane (and Madikwe Sub- district)
	Rustenburg	Kgetlengrivier (and Swartruggens Sub-district) and Rustenburg (and Tlhabane Sub-district)
	Taung	Taung
	Vryburg	Ganyesa and Naledi
	Atamelang	Atamelang, Ottosdal and Tswaing