GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION NOTICE 53 OF 2018

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 28 February 2018

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below:
- The Head Office of the Electoral Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Gauteng JHB City of Johannesburg Ward 79800014
- North West NW383 Mafikeng Ward 63803020

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
JHB - City of Johannesburg	G Daniels	C J Cronje Building
	(Acting)	4th Floor
		80 Loveday Street
		Johannesburg
NW383 - Mafikeng	M Molamu	Office Number 3
		Mafikeng Museum Building
		(opposite Mafikeng Post Office)
		corner of Carrington & Martin
		Street Mafikeng

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Gauteng	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	1st Floor Block A 55 Empire Park Empire Road Parktown
		Johannesburg
North West	Provincial Office of the	Erf 3794
	Electoral Commission	Protea Office Park
		Sekame Road
		Mmabatho