GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION NOTICE 52 OF 2018

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 21 February 2018

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Electoral Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Western Cape WC032 Overstrand Ward 10302013
- Western Cape WC053 Beaufort West Ward 10503002

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
WC032 - Overstrand	C Groenewald	Shop 4A
		Twin Gables
		26 High Street
		Hermanus
WC053 - Beaufort West	D Marco	117 Donkin Street
	(Acting)	Beaufort West

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Western Cape	Provincial Office of the	The Bridge
	Electoral Commission	1 st Floor
		304 Durban Road
		Bellville
		Cape Town