GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

NOTICE 900 OF 2017

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 6 December 2017

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- KwaZulu-Natal KZN263 AbaQulusi Ward 52603018
- Limpopo LIM355 Lepele-Nkumpi Ward 93505014
- Northern Cape NC077 SIYATHEMBA Ward 30707002

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
KZN263 - AbaQulusi	P Ndlovu	Jurisforum Building
		153 Landdrost Street
		Vryheid
LIM355 - Lepele-Nkumpi	S Mphahlele	Cultural Centre Building
		Opposite Lebowakgomo SAPS
		Lebowakgomo
NC077 - SIYATHEMBA	J Basson	23 Steward Street
		Prieska

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre (Main Building) William Lester Drive
		Westville
		Durban
Limpopo	Provincial Office of the	5 Crescent Street
	Electoral Commission	Platinum Park
		Bendor
		Polokwane
Northern Cape	Provincial Office of the	Block 4
	Electoral Commission	Monridge Park
		Cnr Memorial and Kekewich Drive
		Kimberley