GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION NOTICE 888 OF 2017

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 29 November 2017

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape EC155 Nyandeni Ward 21505032
- Free State FS204 Metsimaholo Wards 42004001, 42004002, 42004003, 42004004, 42004005, 42004006, 42004007, 42004008, 42004009, 42004010, 42004011, 42004012, 42004013, 42004014, 42004015, 42004016, 42004017, 42004018, 42004019, 42004020 and 42004021
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN284 uMlalazi Ward 52804010
- Western Cape CPT City of Cape Town 19100102

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC155 - Nyandeni	G N Cekwana	28 Stanford Street
		Libode
FS204 - Metsimaholo	K Moholi	Municipal Building
		2 nd Floor
		Fichardt Street
		Sasolburg
KZN284 – uMlalazi	S Dlamini	11 Mangosuthu Drive
	(Acting)	Eshowe
CPT - City of Cape Town	C Overmeyer	Nobel Park Shopping Centre
		1 st Floor
		Shop UG 20
		Old Paarl Road
		Bellville

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the	14 Ganteaume Crescent
	Electoral Commission	Quigney
		East London
Free State	Provincial Office of the	1st Floor
	Electoral Commission	NRE Building
		161 Zastron Street
		Bloemfontein
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the	Westville Civic Centre
	Electoral Commission	(Main Building)
		William Lester Drive
		Westville
		Durban
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the	The Bridge
	Electoral Commission	1 st Floor
		304 Durban Road
		Bellville
		Cape Town