GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION NOTICE 839 OF 2017

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 15 November 2017

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Gauteng EKU Ekuruleni Ward 79700059
- Western Cape CPT City of Cape Town Ward 19100093

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EKU - Ekuruleni	M Mashazi	Germiston Civic Centre
		corner Cross and Hospital Street
		Germiston
CPT – City of Cape Town	C Overmeyer	Cash Office
		Solomon Tshuku Avenue
		Site C
		Khayelitsha
		Cape Town

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Gauteng	Provincial Office of the	1st Floor
	Electoral Commission	Block A
		55 Empire Park
		Empire Road
		Parktown
		Johannesburg
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the	The Bridge
	Electoral Commission	1st Floor
		304 Durban Road
		Bellville
		Cape Town