GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION NOTICE 776 OF 2017

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 18 October 2017

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Free State MAN Mangaung Ward 49400012
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN216 Ray Nkonyeni Wards 52106010 and 52106028
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN227 Richmond Ward 52207002
- Mpumalanga MP304 Dr Pixley Ka Isaka Seme Ward 83004001
- North West NW382 Tswaing Ward 63802001

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
MAN - Mangaung	K Rapulungoane	1st Floor
		NRE Building
		161 Zastron Street
		Bloemfontein
KZN216 - Ray Nkonyeni	K Zulu	7 Memorial Road
		(Next to Licensing Testing Ground)
		Port Shepstone
KZN227 - Richmond	K Mdadane	Richmond Shopping Centre
	(Acting)	corner of Chilley Street and
		Nelson Street
		Richmond
MP304 - Dr Pixley Ka Isaka Seme	S Shabalala	72 Adelaide Tambo Drive
		Volksrust
NW382 - Tswaing	G Mokgetho	corner of Delarey & Governor
		Street
		(Next to Dept of Agriculture)
		Delareyville

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Free State	Provincial Office of the	1st Floor
	Electoral Commission	NRE Building
		161 Zastron Street
		Bloemfontein
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the	Westville Civic Centre
	Electoral Commission	(Main Building)
		William Lester Drive
		Westville
		Durban
Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the	23 Roodt Street
	Electoral Commission	Nelspruit
North West	Provincial Office of the	Erf 3794
	Electoral Commission	Protea Office Park
		Sekame Road
		Mmabatho