GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION NOTICE 619 OF 2017

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 6 September 2017

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape EC129 Raymond Mhlaba Ward 21209002
- Northern Cape NC093 Magareng Ward 30903001

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC129 - Raymond Mhlaba	M M Njokweni	23 Long Market Street Alice
NC093 - Magareng	J Leeuw	56 Auys Street Warrenton

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	14 Ganteaume Crescent Quigney East London
Northern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Block 4 Monridge Park Cnr Memorial and Kekewich Drive Kimberley