GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

NOTICE 573 OF 2017

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 23 August 2017

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below:
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape EC126 Ngqushwa Ward 21206007
- Free State FS184 Matjhabeng Ward 41804003
- Gauteng EKU Ekurhuleni Ward 79700091
- Gauteng JHB City of Johannesburg Ward 79800124
- Western Cape WC013 Bergrivier Ward 10103005

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC126 – Ngqushwa	B Zwane	Erf 1835
	(Acting)	Hamburg Road
		Peddie
FS184 - Matjhabeng	M Atolo	Golden Heights Building
		1 st Floor
		64 Bok Street
		Welkom

EKU - Ekurhuleni	M Mashazi	Admin Building
		Ground Floor
		Room C101
		cnr Swart & Old Pretoria Road
		Kempton Park
JHB - City of Johannesburg	G Daniels	Braamfontein Civic Centre
	(Acting)	2 nd Floor
		South Link
		152 Loveday
		Johannesburg
WC013 - Bergrivier	H Linde	Soetkysie Centre
		Cnr Long & Die Trek Streets
		Piketberg

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the	14 Ganteaume Crescent
Eastern Cape		
	Electoral Commission	Quigney
		East London
Free State	Provincial Office of the	161 Zastron Street
	Electoral Commission	NRE House
		1 st Floor
		Bloemfontein
Gauteng	Provincial Office of the	55 Empire Road
	Electoral Commission	1 st Floor
		A Block
		Empire Road
		Parktown
		Johannesburg
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the	The Bridge
	Electoral Commission	1 st Floor
		304 Durban Road
		Bellville
		Cape Town