## DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORT

## NO. 956

26 AUGUST 2016

## PUBLICATION FOR COMMENTS ON NOMINEES ELIGIBLE FOR APPOINTMENT AS MEMBERS OF THE NATIONAL PUBLIC TRANSPORT REGULATORY (NPTR) COMMITTEE

The National Public Transport Regulator is established in terms of section 20 (1) of the National Land Transport Act, 05 of 2009. The NPTR currently undertakes the following functions:

- a) The accreditation of operators of tourist transport services in terms of section 82(1) of the Act, read with section 21(1)(b) of the Act, and
- b) receiving and deciding on applications for the granting, renewal, amendment or transfer of operating licences for tourist transport services contemplated in section 21(1) (b) (ii) of the Act.

The National Land Transport Act makes provision for the appointment of officials on a full or part time basis as Committee Members to execute the above functions.

Therefore, the purpose of this notice is to inform the public that the following persons are eligible and being considered for appointment as members of the National Public Transport Regulator.

Mr. Lesedi Dinte, Ms Divhani Tshivhase, Dr. Nomusa Qunta, Dr. Nono Mohutsioa Mathabathe, Prof Ntshengedzeni Nevhutanda, Valoo Subbiah Govender, Isaiah Modisha, Francina Elizabeth du Bruyn, George Makgatswane Mokale, Mr. Unathi Sonwabile Henama, Mr. Ntate Josias Mabilo, Mr. Boy Johannes Nobunga.

Any person or organisation wishing to comment on the proposed appointment of the persons mentioned in the above list must forward their comments to:

The Director-General, Department of Transport, Private Bag X193, Pretoria 0001, for attention Ms Nomsa Mtshwene: Director: National Public Transport Regulator, Fax 012 309 3602 email <u>mtshwenn@dot.gov.za</u>.

Closing date for comments is 09 September 2016.