# GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

## INDEPENDENT COMMUNICATIONS AUTHORITY OF SOUTH AFRICA NOTICE 407 OF 2016



## PARTY ELECTION BROADCASTS (PEBs) DURING ELECTION BROADCAST PERIOD

I, Nomvuyiso Batyi, Councillor of the Independent Communications Authority of South Africa ("the Authority") hereby issue this notice to advise of the schedule in respect of the Party Election Broadcasts (PEBs) during the election period in terms of Sections 56, 57, 58 and 59 of the Electronic Communications Act No.36 of 2005 ("the ECA").

The Authority has, under Section 57(2) of the ECA determined the time to be made available to political parties for the broadcast of PEBs, including the duration and scheduling PEBs.

PEBs shall be broadcast in all SABC radio stations and television stations as well as on the following Community and Commercial Sound and Television Broadcasting Services:

AGANANGFM COMMUNITY RADIO STATION
VUKANI COMMUNITY RADIO
HLANGANANI COMMUNITY RADIO
1KZN TV
BOPHIRIMA FM
RADIO TEEMANENG
HIGHWAY RADIO
WILD COAST FM
CHAI FM
RHODES MUSIC RADIO
KOVSIEFM
PRETORIA FM
RADIO GRAHAMSTOWN
MDANTSANE FM
BOLOKWA COMMUNITY RADIO STATION
MADIBOGO FM
ММАВАТНО ГМ
MOKOPANE FM
SOWETO TV
VOICE OF THE COMMUNITY
CCFM 107.5
KOPANONG

RADIO OVERBERG
RISE COMMUNITY RADIO
KANGALA COMMUNITY RADIO
RADIO ATLANTIS
RADIO ZIBONELE
SAJONISI YOUTH RADIO
GREATER MIDDELBURG
UMGUNGUNDLOVU COMMUNITY RADIO
MARULENG COMMUNITY RADIO
DIVINE TOUCH RADIO
MAPUTALAND COMMUNITY RADIO
INGWANE FM
ZEBEDIELA COMMUNITY RADIO STATION
BARBERTON COMMUNITY RADIO
KHANYA COMMUNITY RADIO
ZULULAND FM
ULUNDI CHRISTIAN COMMUNITY RADIO STATION
MASEMOLA COMMUNITY FM
MERAFONG FM
MOHODI COMMUNITY RADIO STATION
RADIO NFM 98.1
MOUTSE COMMUNITY RADIO
NONGOMA FM
ICORA
QWAQWA RADIO

MALUTI FM
LUKHANJI FM
RADIO TODAY
SUNSHINE FM
NKQUBELA FM
RADIO KC
ELDOS FM
ERNEGY FM
THABANTSHO CR
TSHWANE TV
VOICE OF TEMBISA
YFM
RISE FM
SMU
NQUBEKO COMMUNITY RADIO STATION
VILLAGE FM
KUMKANI FM
TAKALANI RADIO
RADIO 786
RADIO ISLAM
DISA FM
KATHORUS COMMUNITY RADIO
MORETELE C RADIO
RADIO KHWEZI
NQUTHU COMMUNITY RADIO

PEBs must be broadcast from Tuesday, 12 July 2016 to Sunday, 31 July 2016. Each radio station television services transmitting PEBs will have eight PEB slots every day of 1-minute maximum duration as follows:

#### Radio: (06h00 to 08h00, 09h00 to 11h00, 12h00 to 14h00, and 15h00 to 17h00)

### TV: (06h00 to 08h00, 09h00 to 11h00, 12h00 to 14h00, and 18h00 to 22h00)

**N.B** The complete PEB schedule is available on the ICASA website at www.icasa.org.za/pebschedule2016

OR

Can be requested from Ms Hlongwane at the email below.

All enquiries, except for complaints related enquiries, should be directed to:

Ms. Fikile Hlongwane The Manager: Broadcasting Compliance 164 Katherine Street, Sandton, Johannesburg Pinmill Farm, Block D Tel: (011) 566 3197 E-mail: <u>fhlongwane@icasa.org.za</u>

## **COMPLAINTS SHOULD BE DIRECTED TO:**

Mr. Tom Tleane Specialist: Litigation & General Legal Support and CCC 164 Katherine Street, Sandton, Johannesburg Pinmill Farm, Block C Tel: (011) 566 3595 E-mail: <u>ttleane@icasa.org.za</u>