DEPARTMENT OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT AND LAND REFORM

NO. 596 27 MAY 2016

SPATIAL DATA INFRASTRUCTURE ACT, 2003 (Act 54 of 2003)

PUBLICATION OF NAMES OF PERSONS TO SERVE ON THE COMMITTEE FOR SPATIAL INFORMATION ESTABLISHED IN TERMS OF SPATIAL DATA INFRASTRUCTURE ACT, 2003

I, Gugile Ernest Nkwinti (MP), Minister of Rural Development and Land Reform, in terms of section 5 of the Spatial Data Infrastructure Act, 2003 (Act No 54 of 2003), hereby appoint the following persons as members of the Committee for Spatial Information for the period of three years with effect from the date of publication of this notice in a gazette.

MEMBER	ORGANISATION	APPOINTED IN TERMS OF:	ALTERNATE MEMBER
Mmuso Riba	Department of Rural Development and Land Reform	Section 5 (2)a	Not Applicable
Derek Clarke	Department of Rural Development and Land Reform	Section 5 (2)b	Mfanafuthi Gama
Siyabonga Mdubeki	Department of Rural Development and Land Reform	Section 5 (2)b	Sibusiso Dlamini
Lawrance Modise	Statistics South Africa	Section 5 (2)(c)(i)	Ashwell Jenneker
Carey Rajah	Department of Water Affairs	Section 5 (2)(c)(iii)	Not Applicable
Bulelani Didiza	Department of Transport	Section 5 (2)(c)(iii)	Not Applicable
Tsakani Ngomane	Department of Performance Monitoring and Evaluation	Section 5 (2)(c)(iii)	Not Applicable
Isodore Parker	State Security Agency	Section 5 (2)(c)(iii)	Adolph Grimbeek
Petunia Mosoeu	South African Police Services	Section 5 (2)(c)(iii)	Petrus Klopper
Neliswe Sithole	Mpumalanga Premier's Office	Section 5 (2)(d)	Not Applicable
Johannes Hatting	Free State Premier's Office	Section 5 (2)(d)	Christoffel Jansen Van Vuuren
Jacques du Preez	Western Cape Premier's Office	Section 5 (2)(d)	Lauren Lewis
Ubbo Kraak	North West Premier's Office	Section 5 (2)(d)	Dorah Mogorosi

Nwabisa Pulumo	Ehlanzeni District Municipality	Section 5 (2)(e)	Not Applicable
Morena Letsosa	PLATO	Section 5(2)(g)	John Kotze
Serena Coetzee	Council of Higher Education	Section 5(2)(h)	Julian Smit
Jane Olwoch	South African National Space Agency	Section 5(2)(i)	Not Applicable
Adrianus de la Rey	ESKOM	Section 5(2) (i)	Not Applicable
Hermina Roos	Council for Geoscience	Section 5(2) (i)	Andries Grobbelaar
Antony Cooper	Council for Scientific and Industrial Research	Section 5(2)(i)	Andre Breytenbach
Julian Williamson	Department of Rural Development and Land Reform	Section 5(2)(j)	Nondwe Monyake
Bulelwa Semoli	Department of Rural Development and Land Reform	Section 5(2)(j)	Aslam Parker
Carlize Knoesen	Department of Rural Development and Land Reform	Section 5(2)(j)	Not Applicable
Marcelle Hatting	City of Johannesburg	Section 5(2)(j)	Not Applicable
Jan Minnie	Housing Development Agency	Section 5(2)(j)	Not Applicable

SDI ACT, 2003	NOMINEE	APPOINTED IN TERMS OF:	
CHAIRPERSON	Mmuso Riba	Section 5(4)	
DEPUTY CHAIRPERSSON	Siyabonga Mdubeki	Section 5(4)	

Nkwinti, GE (MP)

Minister of the Department of Rural Development and Land Reform Date: 27/04/2016