NO. 519

DEPARTMENT OF ENERGY

13 MAY 2016



MINISTER ENERGY REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA

Private Bag X96, Pretoria 0001, 7th floor, 192 Visagie Street, C/o Visagie & Paul Kruger Street, Pretoria 0001. Tel: (+27 12) 406 7612, Fax: (+27 12) 323 5651 Private Bag X9111, Cape Town 8000. Parliamentary Building, 7th floor, 120 Plein Street, Cape Town 8000. Tel: (+27 21) 469 6425, Fax: (+27 21) 469 5980

Electricity Act, 1987 (Act no. 41 of 1987)

License fees payable by licensed generators of electricity

I Tina Joemat-Pettersson, Minister of Energy, acting under section 5 (b) of the Electricity Act, 1987 (Act No. 41 of 1987), hereby prescribe that a levy of 0.06738 cents per kWh, in respect of electricity generated for supply by licensed electricity generators, shall be payable to National Energy Regulator of South Africa, for the period 01 April 2016 to 31 March 2017, by the licensed holders concerned.

MS TINA JOEMAT-PETTERSSON, MP MINISTER OF ENERGY

DATE: 18/4/2016.