GENERAL NOTICES ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS



Invitation for public comments on Eskom's Selective Reopener of MYPD3 application for Open Gas Cycle Turbines (OCGT) and Short Term Power Purchase Programme (STPPP) and impact of increase in Environmental Levy

The National Energy Regulator of South Africa (NERSA) is a regulatory authority established as a juristic person in terms of Section 3 of the National Energy Regulator Act, 2004 (Act No. 40 of 2004). NERSA's mandate is to regulate the electricity, piped-gas and petroleum pipelines industries in terms of the Electricity Regulation Act, 2006 (Act No. 4 of 2006), Gas Act, 2001 (Act No. 48 of 2001) and Petroleum Pipelines Act, 2003 (Act No. 60 of 2003).

The National Energy Regulator (NERSA) has received Eskom's Selective Reopener of MYPD3 application for OCGT and STPPP and impact of increase in Environmental Levy.

The National Energy Regulator will assess Eskom's application following due regulatory processes.

The table below outlines the timelines for processing Eskom's Selective Reopener of MYPD3 application for OCGT and STPPP and impact of increase in Environmental Levy:

	Action	Timeframe
1.	Publish Eskom's application on NERSA website for stakeholder comments	13 May 2015
2.	Closing date for stakeholder comments	15 June 2015
3.	Public Hearings on Selective Reopener of MYPD3 application for OCGT and STPPP and impact of increase in Environmental Levy	23 – 24 June 2015
4.	Energy Regulator decision on Eskom's Selective Reopener of MYPD3 application for OCGT and STPPP and impact of increase in Environmental Levy	29 June 2015

Written comments can be forwarded to mypd3@nersa.org.za; hand-delivered to 526 Madiba Street, Arcadia, Pretoria or posted to P.O Box 40343, Arcadia, 0083, Pretoria, South Africa. The closing date for the comments is the 15 June 2015 at 16H00.

For more information and queries on the above please contact Mr Donald Nkadimeng and Ms Lehuma Masike at the National Energy Regulator of South Africa, Kulawula House, 526 Madiba Street, Arcadia, Pretoria

Tel:012-401 4600Fax:012-401 4700