PROCLAMATION

by the

President of the Republic of South Africa

No. 80, 2014

THE APPOINTMENT AND REAPPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE TAX COURT

Whereas the persons mentioned in Schedules A and B to this Proclamation are suitable for appointment for the first time and reappointment as members of the Tax Court, constituted in accordance with the provisions of section 116 of the Tax Administration Act, 2011 (Act No. 28 of 2011) ("the Act");

Now therefore under the powers vested in me by section 120(1) of the Act, I do hereby appoint and reappoint the persons mentioned in Schedules A and B to this Proclamation as members of the Tax Court for a period of five years from the date of this Proclamation, subject to the provisions of section 120(4) and (5) of the Act.

Given under my Hand and the Seal of the Republic of South Africa at Pretoria on this 18th day of November Two Thousand and Fourteen.

PRESIDENT

By Order of the President-in-Cabinet

MINISTER OF THE CABINET

SCHEDULE A

ACCOUNTANT MEMBERS NEW APPOINTMENTS

WESTERN CAPE
COFFEE, SHARON

KWA-ZULU NATALMUNILAL, SIMI

COMMERCIAL MEMBERS NEW APPOINTMENTS

GAUTENG

MKWANAZI, NORMAN JORAM
LEYDS, RODRIC GARY
KOFFMAN, GREGORY CHARLES
JAFTA, LIZEL OLIVIA
HARTZENBERG, JAN HENDRIK
DRUITT, ROBIN
ADAMS, DEON HENRY
FISHER, DESIREE HELEN
MABESELE, THABISO MANKILA CHEER DESMOND

KWA-ZULU NATAL
KALLIDEEN, UNESH DHOOKI

WESTERN CAPE
DRYDEN, MICHAEL MARK ANTONIO
BRINDERS, DONOVAN
NAGIA, ESHAAN

MINING ENGINEERS NEW APPOINTMENTS

GAUTENG

STILWELL, LANCELOT CHARLES

DE FREY, FREDERICK SIMON ALBERT

OWEN, KENRIC CHARLES

SWORN APPRAISERS
NEW APPOINTMENTS

GAUTENG

CHIDI, MANYANE CEDRIC
SERFONTEIN, MARIJKE
MAKONGWANA, EZODIDI GUGU
DU TOIT, JACQUES FRANCOIS

WESTERN CAPE

FALCK, JEANETTE LYNN RODE, ERWIN GUSTAV

KWA-ZULU NATALLOUTER, JOAN KIRSTEN

BLOEMFONTEINCARSON, MALCOLM JOHN

SCHEDULE B

ACCOUNTANT MEMBERS REAPPOINTMENTS

GAUTENG

VERMOOTEN, JOACHIM KRAUSE, FRANS ALBERT

COMMERCIAL MEMBERS
REAPPOINTMENTS

GAUTENG

LAI KING, ERNIE

WESTERN CAPE

KEVITT, JACK