# GENERAL NOTICE

### NOTICE 1139 OF 2014

## **ELECTORAL COMMISSION**

### **MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 28 JANARY 2015**

## **OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS**

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Free State FS192 Dihlabeng [Bethlehem] Ward 41902009
- Gauteng JHB City of Johannesburg [Johannesburg] -Ward 79800068

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
FS192 - Dihlabeng [Bethlehem]	M J Potsane	Bethlehem Municipal Building
		22A Muller Road
		Bethlehem
JHB - City of Johannesburg	G Daniels	Braamfontein Civic Centre,
[Johannesburg]	(Acting)	2 <sup>nd</sup> Floor
		South Link
		158 Loveday Street
		Braamfontein

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Free State	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	161 Zastron Street NRE House First Floor Bloemfontein
Gauteng	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	55 Empire Park Block A 1 <sup>st</sup> Floor Empire Road Parktown