PROCLAMATION

by the

President of the Republic of South Africa

No. 61, 2014

AMENDMENT OF SCHEDULE 2 TO THE PUBLIC SERVICE ACT, 1994: KWAZULU-NATAL, LIMPOPO AND MPUMALANGA

In terms of section 7(5)(b) of the Public Service Act, 1994 (promulgated under Proclamation No. 103 of 1994), I hereby, at the request of the Premiers of KwaZulu-Natal, Limpopo and Mpumalanga, amend Schedule 2 to the said Act by substituting the designations of the provincial departments of KwaZulu-Natal, Limpopo and Mpumalanga and the heads thereof in columns 1 and 2, respectively, for the following:

Column 1	Column 2	
KwaZulu-Natal		
Department of Agriculture and Rural	Head: Agriculture and Rural Development	
Development		
Department of Arts and Culture	Head: Arts and Culture	
Department of Community Safety and	Head: Community Safety and Liaison	
Liaison		
Department of Cooperative Governance and	Head: Cooperative Governance and	
Traditional Affairs	Traditional Affairs	
Department of Economic Development,	Head: Economic Development, Tourism and	
Tourism and Environmental Affairs	Environmental Affairs	
Department of Education	Head: Education	
Department of Finance	Head: Finance	
Department of Health	Head: Health	
Department of Human Settlements	Head: Human Settlements	
Department of Public Works	Head: Public Works	
Department of Royal Household	Head: Royal Household	
Department of Social Development	Head: Social Development	
Department of Sport and Recreation	Head: Sport and Recreation	
Department of Transport	Head: Transport	

Column 1	Column 2
Limpopo	
Department of Agriculture and Rural	Head: Agriculture and Rural Development
Development	· ·
Department of Co-operative Governance,	Head: Co-operative Governance, Human
Human Settlements and Traditional Affairs	Settlements and Traditional Affairs
Department of Economic Development,	Head: Economic Development, Environment
Environment and Tourism	and Tourism
Department of Education	Head: Education
Department of Health	Head: Health
Department of Public Works, Roads and	Head: Public Works, Roads and
Infrastructure	Infrastructure
Department of Social Development and	Head: Social Development and Welfare
Welfare	
Department of Sports, Arts and Culture	Head: Sports, Arts and Culture
Department of Transport, Safety, Security	Head: Transport, Safety, Security and
and Liaison	Liaison
Provincial Treasury	Head: Provincial Treasury

Column 1	Column 2
Mpumalanga	
Department of Agriculture, Rural	Head: Agriculture, Rural Development, Land
Development, Land and Environmental	and Environmental Affairs
Affairs	
Department for Community Safety, Security	Head: Community Safety, Security and
and Liaison	Liaison
Department of Co-operative Governance and	Head: Co-operative Governance and
Traditional Affairs	Traditional Affairs
Department of Culture, Sport and Recreation	Head: Culture, Sport and Recreation
Department of Education	Head: Education
Department of Finance, Economic	Head: Finance, Economic Development, and
Development and Tourism	Tourism
Department of Health	Head: Health
Department of Human Settlements	Head: Human Settlements
Department of Public Works, Roads and	Head: Public Works, Roads and Transport
Transport	-
Department of Social Development	Head: Social Development

Given under my Hand and the Seal of the Republic of South Africa at PRETORIA
this 15th day of August , Two Thousand and Fourteen.

President

By Order of the President-in-Cabinet:

Minister of the Cabinet