

## **Government Gazette**

Vol. 412, No 20506, 8 October 1999

**GENERAL NOTICE** 

Notice 1167 of 1999

### DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION

### FURTHER EDUCATION AND TRAINING ACT, 1998 (ACT NO 98 OF 1998)

# MINISTERIAL APPOINTMENTS OF THE CHAIRPERSON, ORDINARY MEMBERS AND NON-VOTING MEMBERS OF THE NATIONAL BOARD FOR FURTHER EDUCATION AND TRAINING (NBFET)

In the *Government Gazette No 19187*, 28 August 1998, nominations were called for members for the National Board for Further Education and Training

The Minister of Education, hereby gives notice in terms of *Section 39 of the Further Education and Training, Act, 1998 (Act No 98 of 1998)* that the names of the Chairperson, Ordinary Members and Non-voting members for the National Board for Further Education and Training are as follows:

Chairperson:

Ms C Pearce Chief Executive Officer:

National Access Consortium: Western Cape





### **Ordinary Members:**

Dr R Verster Manager:

Divisional Human Resources Development Business South Africa

Mr D M Director:

Mashamba Business Skills for South Africa Foundation

Mr G Abrahams Vice-President for Education:

South African Democratic Teachers' Union

Dr E H Davies Managing Director:

Suid-Afrikaanse Onderwyersunie

Mr F N J Fourie National Chairperson:

National Professional Teachers' Organisation of South Africa

Mr R Japhta National Organiser for Tertiary Education Sector:

National Education Health and Allied Worker's Union

Ms C C Education Co-ordinator:

Mofokeng National Council of Trade Unions

Mr DH George Assistant General Secretary for Training and Development:

The Federation of Unions of South Africa

Dr T Shezi Rector: Lazarus Nhlapo Technical College

Committee of Technical Colleges Principal

Mr M Mokaba Executive Director:

The National Institute for Community Education

Ms Y Makhasi Commissioner;

**National Youth Commission** 

Mr B Manamela President:

South African Colleges Students Association

Mr P Nkosi Co-ordinator:

South African Federal Council on Disability

#### **Non-voting members:**

Mr I L Lehoko Chief Director: Further Education and Training:

National Department of Education

Dr P Lolwana Director: INDLELA

Central Organisation for Trade Testing: Department of Labour

Mr S B A Isaacs Executive Officer:

South African Qualifications Authority

Mr B P Head of Education:

O'Connell Department of Education: Western Cape

Mr M Seakamela Director: Educator Training

Department of Education: North West Province

Dr T E Director: Higher ant Further Education and Training Colleges

Thoahlane Department of Education: Free State

Ms J Favish Director: Reconstruction Development Policy and Planning:

Department of Education: Gauteng

Dr M I Mateme Chief Director: Education and Training Systems

Department of Education: Northern Province





Ms S Abass Deputy Chief Education Specialist: Colleges

Department of Education: Northern Cape

Mr F D Ingram Director: Technical Education:

Department of Education and Culture: Kwa-Zulu Natal

Mr B B Director: Tertiary and Adult Education: Mabandla Department of Education: Eastern Cape

Mr S Mommen Director: Vocational Education, Distance Education and Colleges of

Education:

Department of Education: Mpumalanga

