### GOVERNMENT NOTICES • GOEWERMENTSKENNISGEWINGS

### DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE AND CONSTITUTIONAL DEVELOPMENT

NO. 738 19 JULY 2018

# MAGISTRATES' COURTS ACT 1944 (ACT NO. 32 OF 1944): DETACHING PORTIONS OF THE TAUNG MAGISTERIAL DISTRICT TO FORM A SUB-DISTRICT AND DETACHED COURT FOR KGOMOTSO AREA

- I, Tshililo Michael Masutha, Minister of Justice and Correctional Services, acting under section 2(1)(k) of the Magistrates' Courts Act, 1944 (Act No. 32 of 1944), as amended hereby with effect from 15 August 2018-
  - (a) Detach, from the magisterial district mentioned under column "A" of the attached Schedule, a portion consisting of the areas listed under column "B," to form an area of jurisdiction of the Detached Court for the sub-district mentioned under column "C" and appoint the place mentioned under column "D" as a place where the court is to be held:
  - (b) describe the local limits of the Detached Court for the sub-district under column "C" in both the relative map and the attached point-to-point description as indicated in the Schedule;
  - (c) confer, on the Detached Court under column "C", civil jurisdiction conferred under the Magistrates' Courts Act and any other Notice published in terms of the Act-
    - in respect of the areas described in the attached map and point-to-point description in terms of section 26 of the Magistrates' Court Act;
    - (ii) in respect of persons listed under section 28 of the Magistrates' Court Act; and
    - (iii) in respect of causes of action listed under section 29 of the Magistrates' Court Act; and

- (d) confer, on the Detached Court under column "C", criminal jurisdiction in terms of section 89 and 90 of the Magistrates' Court Act; and
- (e) confer, on the Detached Court under column "C", civil and criminal jurisdiction conferred on a Magistrates' Court by any other legislation including the Maintenance Act (Act No. 99 of 1998), the Domestic Violence Act, 1998(Act No. 116 of 1998), the Children's Act, 2005 (Act No. 38 of 2005) and the Inquest Act, 1959 (Act No. 58 of 1959).

Any criminal or civil proceedings which on the date of this notice takes effect has already been placed on the court roll for trial or hearing in the main court of such a detached court, which have not commenced or have not yet been concluded, shall be dealt with and be finalised by the main court concerned as if this Notice has not been published.

TM MASUTHA, MP (ADV)

MINISTER OF JUSTICE AND CORRECTIONAL SERVICES

#### **SCHEDULE**

Α	В	С	D
District	Portions detached from the magisterial district to form an area of jurisdiction of the Kgomotso Detached Court		Place where the court is to be held
Taung	A portion consisting of the following areas: Kgomotso, Hoekplaats 1040, Dingley Dell 1041, Vaalboschhoek 1046, Plaas 1045, Majogoro location 1042, Plaas 148, Plaas 147, Plaas 1044, Upper Majeakgoro, Plaas 315, Lower Majeakgoro, Mountain View, Plaas 1055, Rietfontein, Chosen Farm 1049, Batlhapi Ba Ga Mothibi, Plaas 143, Sekhing. Plaas 1051, Shalen 1050, Seoding 1, Seoding 2, Seoding 1052, Plaas 1054, Plaas 1057, Anthorn 1053, Shaleng, Driefontein 1056, Cornforth Hill 1058, Madithamage, Mmotla 1059, Gataole, Losasaneng, Kameelputs, Thota Ya Tau, Portion of Sptzkop Dam and Madipalesa	Kgomotso	Kgomotso

## POINT-TO-POINT DESCRIPTION OF THE DETACHED COURT FOR THE KGOMOTSO SUB-DISCTRICT

Beginning at the north western beacon of the farm Hoekplaats 1040, proceed in a general easterly and clockwise direction so as the include the following farms in the area, the mentioned farm Hoekplaats 1040, Dingley Dell 1041, Majogoro Location and Farm 315, to the north eastern beacon of the last mentioned farm which intersects with the North West/ Northern Cape Provincial boundary. Proceed in a general southerly and clockwise direction along the said Provincial boundary to the north western beacon of the farm Hoekplaats 1040, the point of beginning. Following the said Provincial boundary from the from the north eastern beacon of Farm 315 will include the following farms and sub-places into the area: the said Farm 315 including the sub-place of Lower Majeakgoro, Farm 1044, Farm 4, Farm 5, Seodin 1052, Anthorn 1053, Cornforth Hill1058, Momotla 1059, Driegfontein 1056, Farm 1055, Chosen Farm 1049, Farm 1048, Vaalboschhoek 1046 and the Farm Hoekplaats 1040 which is the starting point.