# BOARD NOTICES • RAADSKENNISGEWINGS

## **BOARD NOTICE 82 OF 2018**

## THE SOUTH AFRICAN PHARMACY COUNCIL

## NOTICE OF ELECTION OF MEMBERS OF THE SOUTH AFRICAN PHARMACY COUNCIL

## [SECTION 5 OF THE PHARMACY ACT, 1974 (ACT No. 53 OF 1974)]

In terms of regulation 6(1)(a) of the *Regulations relating to the election of members of the South African Pharmacy Council,* I hereby announce that the following pharmacists have been validly nominated as candidates for election as members of the South African Pharmacy Council in terms of section 5(1)(a) of the Pharmacy Act, 1974 (Act 53 of 1974), as amended, to serve for the five-year period from 21 October 2018 to 20 October 2023:

- 1. ADAMS, Siraaj
- 2. AMOD, Shafrudeen
- 3. BURTON, Susan Frances
- 4. CALDER, Amanda Jane
- 5. CASSIM, Mehboob Ali
- 6. CRANE, Allan Brian
- 7. DAYA, Rakeshkumar
- 8. DEMANA, Hulisani Patrick
- 9. DHLAMINI, Luleka Ellen
- 10. DIALE, Sejeng Dorah
- 11. DINDAR, Zaheera
- 12. DU TOIT, Johannes Stephanus
- 13. EKSTEEN, Margaritha Johanna
- 14. FEZA, Themba Wilson
- 15. FRANK, Derusha
- 16. GOLOZANA, Mawande
- 17. KHAN, Zahida Begum
- 18. KILIAN, Pieter Johannes
- 19. KOMPECHA, Gomolemo Fortune
- 20. KRITIOTIS, Lia Costas
- 21. KYRIACOS, Panajiotaki George
- 22. LANGESA, Stancia Natalie
- 23. MABENA, Bongani Sithembiso Theodora
- 24. MAFARAFARA, Nhlanhla Given
- 25. MAHOMED, Salima
- 26. MAIMIN, Jacqueline Ann
- 27. MALAN, Sarel Francois
- 28. MALGAS, Alphonso Carlo
- 29. MARX, Jacques
- 30. MATHEVULA, Hlaviseka Mokesh
- 31. MATLALA, Moliehi
- 32. MMURWA, Andrew Ngwanaoswerwe
- 33. MOAKAMELA, Laurence
- 34. MODIBA, Maropeng Dolleth Doyle
- 35. MOKOENA, Samuel Vuyo

- 36. MOLEFE, Matheputsana Precious
- 37. MOLOBE, Ellen Phangwene
- 38. MOODLEY, Rajatheran
- 39. MOTLHASEDI, Nomasango Ida
- 40. NAIDOO, Jenine Tracey
- 41. NDZWAYIBA, Pearl Tabisa
- 42. NEVELING, Natasha
- 43. NEVHULAUDZI, Rofhiwa Midana
- 44. NYAWOSE, Mthokozisi Collin
- 45. OWEN, Eugene
- 46. PATEL, Aadila
- 47. PHASWANA, Tinyiko Patience
- 48. PHELANE, Motebang
- 49. PILLAY, Dhevan Gopaul
- 50. PONTER, Tanya Joy
- 51. POTGIETER, Jana
- 52. PRETORIUS, Salomon Jacobus
- 53. RAATS, Johannes Petrus
- 54. RABALI, Tshifhiwa Simon
- 55. RAMAGE, Jacqui
- 56. RAMATSOMA, Daniel
- 57. RAVELE, Johannes Tendani
- 58. ROBINSON, Wayne
- 59. SANTHO, Palesa Boihang
- 60. SATTAR, Mohamed Shaheen
- 61. SCHELLACK, Natalie
- 62. SEHUME, Brian Jacob
- 63. SEOLALL, Kamentha
- 64. SHABANGU, Prescious Thembisile
- 65. SHUPING, Mosiuoa Shadrack
- 66. TAMME, Seabata Alwyn
- 67. TERBLANCHE, Lynette Heloise
- 68. TRUTER, Ilse
- 69. TSHIVHIDZO, Eulanda Tiyiselani
- 70. VAN ZYL, Rudi
- 71. VENTER, Christina Aletta
- 72. WOLMARANS, Petrus De Wet

As the number of validly nominated candidates exceeds the number of members to be elected, I hereby, in terms of regulation 6(1)(a)(ii) of the *Regulations relating to the election of members of the South African Pharmacy Council* publish the list of nominated candidates and determine that the closing date to lodge ballots is Friday 17 August 2018. A ballot paper will be couriered to the registered courier address of each pharmacist eligible to vote, whose name appeared on the register as at **16:00** on **1 June 2018**.

TA Masango Returning Officer *Address:* 591 Belvedere Street, Arcadia, Pretoria, 0083; Tel: 012-319 8502/8503; Facsimile: 086 509 8501; email: <u>elections@sapc.za.org</u>.