## GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

## ELECTORAL COMMISSION NOTICE 688 OF 2017

## **MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 20 September 2017**

## **OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS**

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Gauteng GT422 Midvaal Ward 74202007
- Northern Cape NC453 Gamagara Ward 34503007
- Western Cape CPT City of Cape Town Ward 19100037

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
GT422 - Midvaal	A Mpai	Midvaal Civic Council
		Speaker's Office Block
		Mitchell Street
		Meyerton
NC453 – GAMAGARA	M Kgobe	Community Centre
	(Acting)	Corner of Voelvanger & Flaminke
		Streets
		Siyathemba
		Kathu
CPT - City of Cape Town	C Overmeyer	Unit 1
		Aden Square
		41 Lawrence Road
		Athlone
		Cape Town

Gauteng	Provincial Office of the	55 Empire Road
Caucing	Electoral Commission	1 <sup>st</sup> Floor
		A Block
		Empire Road
		Parktown
		Johannesburg
Northern Cape	Provincial Office of the	Block 4
	Electoral Commission	Monridge Park
		Cnr Memorial and Kekewich Drive
		Kimberley
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the	The Bridge
	Electoral Commission	1st Floor
		304 Durban Road
		Bellville
		Cape Town

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are: