### GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

# ELECTORAL COMMISSION NOTICE 330 OF 2017

#### **MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 24 May 2017**

#### **OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS**

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- KwaZulu-Natal KZN242 Nqutu Wards 52402001, 52402002, 52402003, 52402004, 52402005, 52402006, 52402007, 52402008, 52402009, 52402010, 52402011, 52402012, 52402013, 52402014, 52402015, 52402016 and 52402017
- Western Cape WC053 Beaufort West Ward 10503007

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
KZN242 – Nqutu	D Mbuli	Nquthu Municipal Building
	(Acting MEO)	82 Mdlalose Street
		Nquthu
WC053 - Beaufort West	D Marco	ex-Sanlam Building
	(Acting MEO)	Room 6
		Union Street
		Beaufort West

## The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre (Main Building) William Lester Drive Westville Durban
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	The Bridge 1st Floor 304 Durban Road Bellville Cape Town